Steel Gallery Records presents the second album of the Greek Progressive/Power Metal band AFTERIMAGE

Band: Afterimage

Album: II: Beyond Horizons Infinite

Out: June 3rd 2022

Imagination Regenerated HD (LABEL’S PROMO VIDEO)



Four years after their debut, the Syros Island based group returns with their new offering featuring an updated -three guitar- line-up, presenting a massive evolution in their overall sound.

The addition of the new members James Mageiras on guitars, Jason Manousos on guitars and Petros Vasiliadis on bass and keyboards gives the band the ability to explore the pathways of the late 80s / early 90s US Progressive Power Metal, highlighting a mystical and epic soundscape that marks a new era. 

Of course all the known classic AFTERIMAGE elements are still here: The vocals of Chris Papadakis -described as a diverse mixture of John Arch, Geddy Lee and Buddy Lackey-. The expressive yet complex drumming of Kostas Moiragias and the amazing guitar work of Petros Printezis: features that actually set the basis of the AFTERIMAGE sonic trademark.

Songwriting is the key point on the new album, from the opener “Imagination Regenerated”, to the epic “Talisman”, the neo-prog anthem “Mirrors” -featuring the magic keyboards of Sakis Bandis (HORIZON’S END)-, the US Power Metal storm “Morgana” and of course the band’s magnum opus, the 15 minutes long “An Overture to Mystic Arts”. 

The album was produced, mixed and mastered at Infinity studio, Thessaloniki, by Kostas Scandalis (ex-WARDRUM, HORIZON’S END). Even from the early mixes listening sessions at Steel Gallery Records headquarters, those who listened, admitted that this is one of the best productions that Scandalis has delivered so far.

If you are after some inspired and well performed Progressive Power Metal ala early FATES WARNING (Arch era), HEIR APPARENT (“One Small Voice” era), MYSTIC FORCE, early PSYCHOTIC WALTZ and CRIMSON GLORY, this album is for you.

Spreading wings beyond horizons infinite, horizons unknown, as the stars align upon the skyline, above the Temples of Sett…

Track listing:
1. Prelude
2. Imagination Regenerated
3. Talisman
4. Transparent
5. Newborn Horizons
6. Morgana
7. Illusions
8. Nightingales
9. Mirrors
10. Passage
11. An Overture to Mystic Arts

Chris Papadakis – Vocals
Kostas Moiragias – Drums
Petros Printezis – Guitars
James “Cook” Mageiras – Guitars
Jason Manousos – Guitars
Petros Vasiliadis – Bass, Keyboards


All music by AFTERIMAGE except “Prelude” – Composed and performed by Sakis Bandis
All lyrics by Chris Papadakis
Keyboard parts on “Mirrors” composed and performed by Sakis Bandis
Drums recorded at Final Sound studio, Athens
Guitars recorded at Afterimage rehearsal studio, Ermoupolis, Syros, by Dimitris Kontizas
Additional recordings by Petros Printezis
Bass and keyboards recorded at Petros Vasiliadis’ home studio, Athens
Vocals recorded at Afterimage rehearsal studio, Ermoupolis, Syros, by Dimitris Kontizas
Produced, mixed & mastered at Infinity studio, Thessaloniki by Kostas Scandalis

Cover by Elena Vasilaki
Layout, band logo & video by Kostas Athanasoglou
Photography by Kostas Scandalis
Executive producer: Kostas Athanasoglou

Traveler In Crystal Visions (Steel Gallery Records, 2018) CD
II: Beyond Horizons Infinite (Steel Gallery Records, 2022) CD

Official Web:
Steel Gallery Records

Steel Gallery & Arkeyn Steel Recs Official
Afterimage Official

Steel Gallery Records Official YouTube Channel

e-mail: (Steel Gallery Records)