Steel Gallery Records presents the comeback album “Deny Reality” of legendary Greek Progressive/Power Metallers SORROWFUL WINDS!

Band: Sorrowful Winds

Album: Deny Reality

Out: April 15th 2022




“Deny Reality” is the band’s fourth full length that marks their return seven years after their previous “Non-Aligned” album. Power, melody, complexity and dark atmosphere are the main features of the band’s current sound portrait that is highlighted through an album that will satisfy all those who are still in search for some first class Progressive Metal.

SORROWFUL WINDS was one of the first bands of the 90s Greek Progressive Metal movement with legendary releases like their same titled “Sorrowful Winds” second demo and their “Imminent Arrival” debut album. From the very first days the band has managed to build its own trademark sound, keeping it as their main starting point, they go through a remarkable sonic evolution offering a new delightful piece of musical art. This is Prog Metal of the new age: Technical, theatrical, strange and beautiful: SORROWFUL WINDS are wisely exploring its dark variation.

If you adore the tech-vision of late era of SYMPHONY X, combined with the KING DIAMOND and CANDLEMASS blessings plus lots of PSYCHOTIC WALTZ, SANCTUARY and CRIMSON GLORY, then you should not miss this sonic masterpiece of dark expressionism. SORROWFUL WINDS are back! For good!

Track listing:
01. Deny Reality 5:16
02. Silence In The Morning 4:37
03. Time Pills 6:04
04. To Slay The Last One 6:30
05. Ocean Drown Me 5:53
06. Satan’s Heart 7:56
07. Quite Evil 5:10
08. 3 Years Old 4:23
09. Gone 6:32

Mike I. – Vocals
Thanasis Hatziagapis – Guitars
Tasos Iosifidis – Bass & Keyboards
Kostas Exarchakos – Drums

Lyric video by Gabriel management.
Music composed by Tasos Iosifidis / Thanasis Hatziagapis
Lyrics written by Mike I.
Music arranged and produced by S.W.
Recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by Dionisis Christodoulatos
at CFN Recordings studio, Athens – Greece
Drums and bass recorded by Diogenes Kyrantzoglou at Piper Studio, Piraeus – Greece
Original drawings and paintings by Konstantinos Tzalalis Art
Album cover artwork by Tasos Iosifidis

The Imminent Arrival (S7 Records, 1999) CD
The Age Of Dreams (NMC Music, 2001) CD
Non-Aligned (Independent, 2014) CDr
Deny Reality (Steel Gallery Records, 2022) CD

Official Web:
Steel Gallery Records
Sorrowful Winds (Under Construction)
Sorrowful Winds (Active)

Steel Gallery & Arkeyn Steel Recs Official
Sorrowful Winds Official

Steel Gallery Records Official YouTube Channel
Sorrowful Winds Official YouTube Channel

e-mail: (Steel Gallery Records)