Latest band in Steel Gallery roster: Hesperian Opus. Debut album “Chasing The Light” out soon!


Band: Hesperian Opus

Album: Chasing The Light

Out: February 2020

Chasing The Light HD, (Steel Gallery Records) 2020

The Prison Mind HD, (Steel Gallery Records) 2020


Guitars from heaven and strings on fire. Voices emerging from the deep and reaching the sky. Rock solid bass and drum lines keeping everything in order.

Those are the elements of Hesperian Opus debut album with the title “Chasing The Light”: Harry Loisios – Guitars, Tassos Krokodilos – Vocals (Spitfire), Christ Stergiannidis – Bass (Darklon, Paladine) and Dimitris Karageorgos – Drums are the ones that will be rocking you during the live shows.

Neoclassical Power Metal with a touch of Hard Rock every now and then. Flowing like water hitting like a hammer.

Recorded, mixed and produced on Devasoundz Studio by Thimios Krikos. Mastered by: Kostas Scandalis (Horizon’s End, ex-Wardrum, Remaster Warrior at Arkeyn Steel Recs). Cover artwork is done by George Zacharoglou.

For fans of Kamelot, Inner Wish, Ring Of Fire, Ark Storm, Harmony.


Track listing:

1. Chasing The Light

2. Field Of Fears

3. The Prison Mind

4. Rise From The Ashes

5. I 6. Cast Into The Fire

7. Touch The Sky

8. Highest Of Hopes

9. Seas Of No Return

10. Out Of The Cage



Harry Loisios – Guitars

Tassos Krokodilos – Vocals

Christ Stergiannidis – Bass

Dimitris Karageorgos – Drums


George Georgiou – Keyboards


All music written by Harry Loisios and Tassos Krokodilos

All lyrics by Tassos Krokodilos

Produced and Mixed by Thymios Krikos at Deva Sound Studios, 2019

Mastered by Kostas Scandalis at Infinity Studio, 2019

Cover Artwork/Layout by George Zacharoglou

Photos by Kostas Krasonis



Chasing The Light (Steel Gallery Records, 2020) CD


Connect with Hesperian Opus:




Connect with Steel Gallery Records:

>Official Website: