• 0
    • No products in the cart.

Nightcrawler – Testament DCD


In stock

SKU: 345 Categories: ,


A double-dose of US 80s metal, from one of Cleveland’s premier heavy metal bands.

Package contains: 2 CDs (22 Tracks, 1 hr. 50 min.) Jewelcase, 12-page booklet.

Nightcrawler’s Testament is a complete retrospective spanning the history of one of Cleveland’s premier heavy metal bands. The album is produced by Nox Arcana’s Joseph Vargo and William Piotrowski, and also features cover art by Vargo. Fans of Nox Arcana may recall that Nightcrawler vocalist, Jim Hamar, sang on “Spellbound,” the hard-rocking hidden track on Carnival of Lost Souls. In addition, Nightcrawler also performed live at Nox Arcana’s 666 CD release party on June 6th, 2006.

Vargo states, “We produced this album to honor the memory and musical legacy of our dear friend, Michael “Cat” Landris, Nightcrawler’s guitarist and founder, who lost his battle with cancer late last year. We wanted to ensure that his work would live on. Cat was a really great guy and a fantastic guitarist. Music was his life. He will be sorely missed.”

This double CD set offers newly remastered versions of rare studio material and previously unreleased demos and live tracks. Disc One contains all 13 studio tracks recorded by Nightcrawler’s early lineup, featuring vocalist Tommy Thompson. This disc includes the band’s 1989 Soldier In Time LP, their 1990 studio demo, their 1994 studio demo and a bonus track of their earliest studio recording “Welcome To The Night.” Disc Two contains studio and live material recorded by Nightcrawler’s later lineups, featuring vocalist Jim Hamar. This disc contains the band’s 1998 self-titled EP, plus previously unreleased demos and rare live tracks. The 12-page booklet is filled with photos chronicling the history of the band.

Track List:

Disc 1

1. Nightcrawler

2. Soldier In Time

3. Past Life

4. The Way You Are

5. Hangman

6. Nowhere To Run

7. Rock-U-Tonight

8. Eternal Call

9. Hail To The Kings

10. Fast Lights In L.A.

11. Lost Messiah

12. When Darkness Falls

13. Welcome To The Night

Disc 2

1. Revelation Genocide

2. No Faith In Tomorrow

3. Walk In The Dark

4. War Torn

5. Eternal Call (Live)

6. London After Midnight (Live)

7. Helena

8. Divide By A New Power

9. Even Heroes Die

Additional information

Weight 130 g