• 0
    • No products in the cart.

MAJOR DENIAL – Duchess Of Sufferings CD


In stock

SKU: 390 Category:


Private release 6-panel DIGIPACK, 12-pages booklet!
MAJOR DENIAL is a melodic-progressive metal project from Greece founded by Nektarios Ntagkas and Ahilleas Diamantis in the summer of 2013.
Nektarios vision was to express himself by composing his ideas out of the guitar lessons with his tutor Achilleas Diamantis. Panagiotis Haramis (bass) joined them after a while.
Nektarios started writing songs in a short period of time and that period he contacted Mark Zonder (Warlord, ex. fates Warning) to play the drums on the first song (No Sunrise). He contacted also Yannis Papadopoulos (Wardrum, Beast In Black, ex. Until Rain) to sing the song. On February 2014 they presented the first lyric video for the song, followed by a second lyric video (Never Neverland) on April 2014. They decided to release an EP, but, Yannis Papadopoulos could not continue because of his schedule. ‘’Minor Ways’’ EP, released January 2015 with two more songs, ‘’A Man’’ with Stratris Steele (Endomain) on the vocals and ‘’I Am The Shadow’’ by Denny Anthony (Signs Of Reing), proposed by Mark Zonder. Minor Ways released also on Vinyl, special edition of 525 hand numbered copies.
They decided to continue after a long period and wrote songs for a full album. They contacted Kostas Milonas (Sunburst, Foray Between The Ocean) to join the project on the drums and Yannis Papadopoulos recorded the vocals as a guest.
Lisette van den Berg (Scarlet Stories, Ruud Jolie, she sang and played the character ‘The Data Chamber’ in the rock opera videogame Karmaflow, features on albums by Soulburn, Cirrha Niva and Ayreon’s “The Source”. Lisette was part of Ayreon’s Theater Equation as choir member and understudy for Irene “Passion” Jansen, and was invited by Arjen Lucassen to participate at the Ayreon Universe shows in September 2017 participates on one song as special guest).
Their sound influences cover a very wide range of melodies, riffs, groovy rhythm section and beautiful vocals.
Their first full album is called ‘’Duchess Of Sufferings’’ and is mixed and mastered by Daniel Cardoso [Anneke Van Giersbergen, Anathema].
Artwork by Nihil (Leprous – The Congregation), model Elbereth Lasombrae.

MAJOR DENIAL – Immortality (Official Video): www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiN6RJoJwAI
MAJOR DENIAL – The Chains Of Failure (Official Lyric Video): www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlDjh0WBxh4

1. Illustrious 05:52
2. Rise With The Dawn 05:22
3. Immortality 05:32
4. In Sickness Of Lust 04:46
5. The Chains Of Failure 06:55
6. She Wears Shadows 06:20
7. The Water’ s Black 05:59
8. Agonies Of Fear 06:08
9. Duchess Of Sufferings 06:00
10. Se Ipse Necavit 05:12

Additional information

Weight 110 g