KATELLA – Shades Of Grey/Freakshow 47 CD


In stock

SKU: 499 Categories: , ,


(For orders ONLY through our online store)!

Limited Edition 500 Handnumbered CDs (ASR CD-056)
Release Date: December 21st, 2018
Official label’s promo clips: Blue Curtain HD   Final Day HD 

Katella from Wisconsin, USA were founded in 1990 and from their very first days they followed a very specific direction playing their favorite music: Melodic Heavy Metal.

Their sound evolved throughout the years and got stronger and richer, with their 1995 “Shades Of Grey” CD being a great example of their musical style. It features some of the most fantastic vocal melodies, explosive riffing and best melodic guitar leads someone can hear. Only 1000 copies were pressed on the small Megalithic Records label and as a result the CD went out of print very quickly.

Things are pretty much the same -if not better- on their “Freakshow 47” album that was privately released by the band back on 2000. Another 1000 copies were pressed and they were gone really fast.

Arkeyn Steel Records presents both of their releases in one CD. Remastered, packed with lyrics and unreleased photos, including a bonus song from the band’s unreleased 1990 demo “Winds Of Change”.

This is amazing first class Melodic Heavy Metal delivered by a band who knew how to compose magnificent songs! For sure not to be missed!

1. Blue Curtain
2. Shades Of Grey
3. Looking Back
4. Beyond The Boundaries
5. Time Catches Up
6. Sunset Rider
7. Ties That Bind
8. Shrine
9. Wasting Away
10. Chosen
11. MaryAnne
12. Believe
13. Scratching At The Surface
14. Dreamality
15. Celebration Day
16. Long Way Back
17. Man Of The World
18. Final Day
1-6: Shades Of Grey (CD 1995)
7-17: Freakshow 47 (CD 2000)
18: Taken from “Winds Of Change” (Demo 1990)

Additional information

Weight 110 g